Share this content on Facebook!
10 Feb 2013
ITIL courses stand for Information Technology Infrastructure Library, and they are a globally recognised certification initially created by the British Office of Government Commerce in 1989. ITIL courses have been developed with the aim of streamlining project management practices in IT, with a particular target of business applications.

These lessons are very practical and incorporate different segments that prospects must pass before gaining a qualification. In 2011, a brand new version of ITIL courses was executed, called ITIL v3. These vary from the earlier (v2 version) because they feature in-depth knowledge to candidates who wish to progress past the service manager or IT manager level.

ITIL courses are classified into five various sorts, in line with the level of expertise required. These are as follows:

ITIL Foundation
These programs introduce candidates to the key concepts within it project management practices, including risk management, governance, service level agreements, and release policy, among many others. Usually 1-2 weeks of study itil courses are enough to pass through this level.

ITIL Intermediate
ITIL Intermediate classes are divided into Capability and Lifecycle courses
a) ITIL Capability
ITIL Capability courses are the improved equivalent of the prior v2 Lifecycle courses. The main objective of these courses is providing students with detailed comprehension of specific processes, like stakeholder management, implementation of service management capability, coping with challenges in cross-lifecycle processes, operational support, and calibrating the proficiency of service delivery.
b) ITIL Lifecycle

These programs suit better team leaders or IT supervisors who must own an internal perception of all the processes linked to IT project management, for instance configuration managers, security administrators, release managers, and supplier relationship administrators.

ITIL Expert
Candidates for the Expert certification can select to specialise in those areas that are most appropriate for their professional roles and must earn at the least 22 credits. You will find six options available offering different paths into the Expert qualification.

ITIL Master Qualification
Candidates must prove they have 5 years of IT service management experience in the highest level and finish a customised program in a maximum of two years. There isn't any defined syllabus, as the curriculum of ITIL Master courses is created according to the needs of every individual candidate.


There isn't any comment in this page yet!

Do you want to be the first commenter?

New Comment

Full Name:
E-Mail Address:
Your website (if exists):
Your Comment:
Security code: